Day 1.

Day 1 is off to a great start! I got up a little later than planned (I’m hoping for 7 am but ended up rolling out of bed around 8:30 am). But I got my workout in. 30 mins on my elliptical, starting out slow so I only did a brisk walk. Then worked out my abs. While I am getting started, each resistance workout is something I just pull from pinterest (which omg I am obsessed follow me!) Here is what I did for my abs today!

imageedit_6_6604628384

Now for the food! Can I just say it has been sooo good? Like surprisingly so. I have the same thing for breakfast everyday. I’m totally fine with no variety there plus it’s filling and tastes great.

imageedit_20_8412466250

The spaghetti squash has got to be the best thing I’ve eaten in awhile. I seriously loved it. It reminds me of eating pasta with marinara sauce and could totally fulfill my cravings for carbs! Here’s a link to the recipe.

spaghetti
Spaghetti Squash with Tomato Basil Cream Sauce

Seriously though, how good does that look?

 

Overall I feel like day one has been a success! I got my workout in, stuck to my detox and avoided my cravings. I am extremely excited for this journey and all the changes to come. Don’t worry, I’ll post everyday during the detox! 😉

 

 

Leave a Reply

